Setlist for Friedrich Nietzsche’s birthday

1. Garden Song “Grain for grain, sun and rain, find my way in nature’s chain, To my body and my brain to the music from the land”, 2. Urge For Going “And all that stays is dyin’, and all that lives is gettin’ out”, 3. Canadian Railroad Trilogy (Lightfoot’s masterpiece) “Behind the blue Rockies, the sun is declinin’. The stars they come stealing at the close of the day”, 4. Hallelujah (Cohen’s masterpiece) “Now I’ve heard there was a secret chord that David played, and it pleased the Lord.”, 5. Do Re Mi “Getting out of that old dust bowl, they think they’re going to a sugar bowl”, 6. Jambalaya “Pick guitar, fill fruit jar and be gayo Son of a gun, we’ll have big fun on the Bayou”, 7. Don’t Think Twice It’s All Right “Goodbye’s too good a word, gal, So I’ll just say fare thee well”, 8. Pack Up Your Sorrows “You would lose them, I know how to use them, Give them all to me.”, 9. Four Strong Winds “Still I wish you’d change your mind If I asked you one more time But we’ve been through that a hundred times or more”, 10. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine “Now we are old and ready to go, We get to thinkin’ what happened a long time ago, We had a lot of kids, trouble and pain, But, oh, Lord, we’d do it again”

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

